.Board of Directorís Meeting Nov. 2, 2009


CALL TO ORDER:Diane Sachs called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.Members present were:Mary Thomas, Mark Tang, Fern Dunbar, Louise Sperr, Kevin Lane, Sue Fardette, Linda Carder, Elaine Dovgard, Steve Sulzby and John Killian.Marcus Evans and Donna Wenberg were absent.


MINUTES:The minutes were accepted as printed.


CORRESPONDENCE/HOSPITALITY:Sharon sent two cards.Mary will send a sympathy card to Linda Mitchellís husband.


TREASURERíS REPORT:There was no treasurerís report because the meeting was held at an earlier date than usual .



No report was received by your secretary for the month of October since Irma passed away.


REFRESHMENTS: Sharon and Diane will get pizza for the Nov. 15th unit game. Diane suggested getting two turkeys and two hams for the December holiday dinner on Dec.6th with the rest of the food being potluck.Sue will post a signup sheet.


SECTIONAL:The board decided that Betty should buy a new 100 cup coffee pot at $100 or less, the cost to be divided between sectional and regional proceeds.The second pot will be provided by the bridge center.April will bring pots for hot and cold water.Steve suggested that we charge a reduced fee for college students.John said that would be too confusing for the directors.


IN COORDINATOR:Steve had nothing to report since he has been unable to be there for the last few weeks.


AWARDS:Fern reported that there is no change in status.Mark suggested having an Irma Johnson award.After discussion a motion was made by Betty and seconded by Mary that we honor the unit member who wins the most points in a unit game for the year on the Irma Johnson perpetual plaque.The motion passed.




NEW BUSINESS:Since Marcus Evens is unable to attend board meetings he will no longer be on the board.Fern will put up a signup sheet for next yearís board.Kevin will put out flyers at the sectional for the regional tournament.


ALACBU report:No report at this time.


The meeting was adjourned at 6:59 pm.

The next board meeting will be on Nov. 2.


Respectfully submitted: Louise Sperr